#Breaking: ECP disqualifies Imran Khan in Toshakhana reference


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has disqualified former prime minister and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan in the Toshakhana disqualification reference.

A five-member ECP bench headed by Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja and comprising Nisar Durrani, Shah Muhammad Jatoi, Babar Bharwana, and former Justice Ikramullah Khan announced the verdict.

Police, Rangers and Frontier Corps personnel were also deployed on site in large numbers.

Earlier, the ECP approached Islamabad Police for the provision of security to “avoid any untoward incident” today.

Tosha­khana is a department under the administrative control of the Cabinet Division and stores precious gifts given to rulers, parliamentarians, bureaucrats, and officials by heads of other governments and states and foreign dignitaries.